Uk News What happens if you do not accept WhatsApp's new privacy update, and the terms explained United Kingdom news
PremierLeague-News.Com - Messaging app has said people will start losing account functionality if they persistently refuse to accept the new terms
News source = PremierLeague-News.Com
.”The company says it will “clearly label conversations with businesses that are choosing to use hosting services from Facebook” to ensure users are aware when their data may be shared.What happens if I do not accept?WhatsApp has said people will start using account functionality if they persistently refuse to accept the new terms. However, no one will have their account deleted.“After giving everyone time to review, we’re continuing to remind those who haven’t had the chance to do so to review and accept. After a period of several weeks, the reminder people receive will eventually become persistent,” WhatsApp said.If you ignore these persistent reminders you will no longer be able to access your chat list, but will still be able to answer incoming phone and video calls. If you have notifications enabled, you will be able to tap on them to read or respond to a message, or call back a missed phone or video call.After a few weeks of limited functionality, you won’t be able to receive incoming calls or notifications and WhatsApp will stop sending messages and calls to your phone, essentially rendering the app useless until you accept the new policy.
Source = PremierLeague-News.Com